Last updated: December 2, 2023
If you don't use Gleam on a monthly basis, you can cancel your plan when you're not running any campaigns on a particular month. You will be downgraded to a Free plan when you cancel.
Your data will remain on the Gleam platform unless you delete your site. When you downgrade to a Free plan, you will still be able to export data that you collected from previous campaigns.
If you own multiple sites on Gleam, make sure you have navigated to the site you wish to cancel. You can check the name of your site on the sidebar. Then, you need to bring up the Plans tab.
There are two ways to do this:
This will bring up your current plan options:
Check that you're on the correct site, then click on cancel your subscription at the bottom of this modal to cancel your plan.
Once you cancel your plan, you can still access the features you paid for until your subscription period lapses.
If any of your active campaigns are using paid features, then you might see warnings during cancellation. You'll be prompted to either remove those features or change your campaign date to end earlier before your subscription expires.