Last updated: June 16, 2021
When you cancel a paid plan, you'll be automatically downgraded to Gleam Competition's Free plan. We do not remove any of your data unless you explicitly request to have your account deleted.
Don't want your Gleam account anymore? Review our deletion checklist then send us a request over email.
You can still export entry, user & media data from campaigns that were run while you were on a paid plan and you can upgrade again if you need to run another campaign in the future.
Here is a breakdown of what kind of campaign data is available to you based on your plan, and where to export them.
Bear in mind that when you downgrade your plan to Free, you will lose access to the Users tab on the sidebar.