Excludes
Exclude rules stop your Capture showing to people who have already subscribed, closed it or visited certain pages.
Click Add New Rule on the Targeting tab and choose Excludes to see these rules:
The Existing Subscriber rule ensures that if someone has completed this Capture or any other Capture on your site that it won't trigger for them again. Please note, this only works for subscribers that we are aware of, not previous subscribers before you started using Capture.
The Closed Capture rule sets a cookie that prevents the capture opening for users again if they have purposely closed it.
This rule prevents a Capture from showing if a user has previously visited a specific URL on your website.
Capture must have been installed, this will not work for users that have visited specific URL's before you started using Capture
The Exclusive Per Visit rule ensures that if someone has seen this Capture or any other Capture during a page visit, another Capture won't trigger for them again during this page visit.
See Next Article
Triggers
Trigger rules show your Capture based on how people interact with your site.